A Grace Filled Life

By the grace of God I am what I am, and his grace toward me was not vain. On the contrary, I worked harder than any of them, though it was not I, but the grace of God that is with me. 1 Corinthians 15:10 ESV

The verse above, especially the first ten words, is my motto for this year. “By the grace of God I am what I am”, what a satisfying feeling it is to know that God has infinite grace that he gives to me everyday and all day! “For apart from me you are nothing” (John 15:5b). Without God working in me by filling me with grace, I am nothing.

Continually throughout the day I am having to pray for God to help me show grace to others when I get frustrated with them. When I do that it is like a burden is lifted and then I am then able to show grace more freely. Once the burden is lifted you can not only show grace but see the different graces around you.

In the devotional One Thousand Gifts , Mrs. Voskamp talks about looking daily for all the graces God has for you. Be it big, small, extravagant or simple they are all gifts of grace from God our Father. We need to be full of gratitude to fully see them. Thanking God during the hard times and the good times.

God Bless!

~Samantha

Leave a Reply

