Word of the Year/Month

There is a thing that floats around on media at the start of every year. It’s where you choose a word for the year and you try to live by it. So I decided I would try it out; so I chose the word faith. I am having to put great faith in God for a lot of things that I am having to make decisions about this year. I already had to give up how I felt about something to God. It felt so amazing to do so! I had to put my faith in Him and trust him to bring it to past when the time is right for me.

On top of the word of the year God brought to me a word for the month… Grace. The word grace seemed to followed me everywhere. It was mentioned in a daily devotional app, the radio talked about it and then best of all I won a devotional book from MOHL called One Thousand Gifts by Ann Voskamp about reflections on everyday graces. I know I need to study further about grace so this book will help me out greatly. What a blessing it has been so far! It has only been six days into the new year and I have learned a lot from it and still am.

I hope to share with you what I am learning in hopes that it might encourage you too.

God Bless!

~Samantha

Leave a Reply

